The following is a list of the current School Governors of the Hope Federation of Church of England Primary Academies. If you are interested in joining the board of governors, please contact us. Mr Chris Wilson-Town is the Chair of the Local Governing Body, he can be contacted through our Academy Offices.

Below is the most recent updated information relating to the Local Governing Body.

SoD – Hope Federation – 2019-20

Mr Wilson-Town

Trust appointed Chair of Governors

Mrs B Allen

Executive Headteacher
Trust Appointed Governor
Resources Committee
Curriculum and Standards Committee

Mr T Suswain

Staff Governor – Curriculum and Standards Committee

Mrs R Wade

Resources and Ethos Committees and Local Governing Body

Miss M Pattison

Trust Appointed Governor
Resources Committee
Looked After Children
Pupil Premium

Mr J Kerkham

Staff Governor for Brisley

Mrs M Cover

Trust Appointed Governor and Safeguarding Link Governor

Local Governing Body of the Hope Federation of Church of England Primary Academies


What the Local Governing Body does:

The three core functions for Governance in all academies are:

  • Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  • Holding the Executive Leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff;
  • Overseeing the financial performance of the school in making sure its money is well spent.

Primary responsibilities for these functions is held by the DNEAT Board of Trustees, but it delegates responsibilities to the Local Governing Body (LGB) of each academy via a document call a Scheme of Delegation.

Our Local Governing Body consists of 6 Trust Appointed Governors, 3 Parent Governors, 1 Staff Governor and the Executive Headteacher.

The full LGB meets twice each term. There are also termly meetings for each of the sub-committees:

  • Resources Committee (covering finance, premises, IT, Health and Safety)
  • Standards Committee (covering teaching, learning and safeguarding)
  • Ethos and Community (covering RE, Christian distinctiveness, Collective Worship, engagement with staff, pupils, parents and community).

If you are interested in becoming a Governor, please Contact Us here 

DNEAT Governance Meetings Framework

Record of Committee Membership 2019/20

Hope Federation Meeting Dates 2019-20

Membership 2018 – 19

GovernorChairTerm StartTerm EndResignation DateGovernor typeAppointed byDeclaration of Pecuniary or Personal InterestNo. of Full LGB Meetings Attended 2018-2019
Maggie PattisonNo01-Jun-1631-May-20 Trust AppointedDNEATThe Rudhams MUGA committee secretary5 out of 6
Sue HatherlyNo01-Jun-1631-May-20 Trust AppointedDNEATTrustee of Aid Africa (Ch no. 1116336)5 out of 6
Andrea Hick-TaylorNo30-Jun-1629-Jun-20 Trust AppointedDNEATNone5 out of 6
Julia LittleYes01-Jul-1830-Jun-1831-May-19Trust Appointed GIADNEATChair for Unity Federation6 out of 6
Rachel WadeNo07-Nov-1806-Nov-22 Parent DNEAT  
Mandy CoverNo10-May-1909-May-23 Trust AppointedDNEAT  
Ed OdellNo29-Jun-1628-Jun-20 ParentParent ElectionHusband of Federation Finance Officer4 out of 6
Jo KerkhamNo   StaffStaff Election  
Bethany FowlerNo02-Aug-1701-Aug-2101-Sep-19StaffStaff Election 6 out of 6
Rachel FeltonNo01-Jun-1731-May-21 Associate MemberDNEAT n/a
Belinda AllenHeadteacherex-officioex-officio  n/aWife of Exe Head of Unity Federation6 out of 6
Chris Wilson-TownYes01-Sep-1931-Aug-23 Trust AppointedDNEAT  
Tim SuswainNo12-Nov-1811-Nov-22 StaffStaff Election  
Colin HawgoodClerk    n/a  
Emma Duggan-RixNo23-Oct-1722-Oct-2124/07/2018Trust AppointedDNEAT 1 ( leave of abs granted)
Paula McEwenNo13-Jul-1712-Jul-2124/07/2018ParentParent Election 4 out of 6
Sandy FrancisYes01-Jun-1631-May-2031/08/2018Trust AppointedDNEATself -employed with p/t contract with Norwich Diocese as education advisor5 out of 6